54 of the nation’s most talented young players will come together at the Basketball Australia National Centre of Excellence in Canberra in January for the 2015 BA Australian Development Camp.

A vital component in the identification and development of future Australian Basketball stars, the Australian Development Camp allows Basketball Australia to see some of the country’s top young prospects exposed to elite-level development programs for the first time.

The camp will see both our wheelchair and able-bodied athletes continue to develop the necessary skills for international competition, with the ultimate goal of national team selection.

Through the years, some of Australia’s biggest stars have been uncovered at the ADC, including Jayco Opals stars Lauren Jackson, Penny Taylor, Jenni Screen and, more recently, rising star Stephanie Talbot.

Airbnb Boomers stars Patty Mills, Andrew Bogut, Brad Newley and Dante Exum also got their break through the ADC program.

The summer 2015 edition of the ADC will take place over five days from 19-23 January and will be run by Boomers Head Coach Andrej Lemanis, Opals Head Coach Brendan Joyce and Rollers Head Coach Ben Ettridge.

Lemanis, Joyce and Ettridge will be supported by National Shooting Coach and Talent Identification Manager Brad Davidson, BA Centre of Excellence Coaches and a selection of coaches from across Australia.

Patrick Bines VM Awhina Axam QLDS Dylan Child QLD
Callum Dalton QLDS Madeleine Dennis WAM William Crooks VIC
Lachlan Dent NSWC Sarah Elsworthy SAC Andrew Dewberry WA
Dragan Elkaz NSWM Montana Farrah- Seaton NSWC Steve Elliott QLD
Andrew Ferguson WAM Ella Hellessey VICC Jake Fulwood QLD
Samson Froling QLDN Chantel Horvat VICC Ben Grice QLD
Tom Fullarton QLDS Mackenzie Hoycard WAC Jayden Kiteley-Clark VIC
Biar Garang SAM Hannah Lehmann SAM Corey Lawnton QLD
Angus Glover NSWC Ezi Magbegor VICM Ben Lorimer QLD
Gabriel Hadley TAS Anneli Maley VICM Gerard McCarthy VIC
Jordan Hunter NSWM Cassidy McLean NSWC Tom O’Neill Thorne NT
Matthew Johns VICC Lara McSpadden NSWC Anderson Parker NSW
Callum Kimberley WAM Chloe Molloy VICM Bailey Rowland QLD
Tristan Lloyd VICC Genevieve Ogier VICC Jeremy Tindall VIC
Jhonny Lutula WAM Carly Perso VICC      
Ky Matthews-Hampton SAC Kiera Rowe VICM      
William McDowell- White QLDN Alexandra Sharp VICM      
Trent McMullan VICC Jasmine Simmons NSWC      
Aidan O’Carroll VICM Demi Skinner SAC      
Jock Perry VICM Alanna Smith VICM