2014 NWBL draw released

2014 NWBL draw released

Who can stop the Be Active Perth Wheelcats from turning their 2013 championship victory into the beginning of another dynasty as the 2014 National Wheelchair Basketball League season draw is officially released today.

The Wheelcats victory in last season’s showpiece final ended the Wollongong Roller Hawks hopes of a three-peat and returned the proud club back to the top of the NWBL, claiming their eighth championship in the past 12 seasons.

This season will tip-off over three days (16-18 May) in Wollongong at Shellharbour City Stadium, with seven rounds to be played, encompassing 45 games, with the regular season finishing on the first weekend of September (6-7 September).

The five-game NWBL Finals Series will take place in Western Australia at Perth’s Herb Graham Recreation Centre from 19-21 September.

This will provide added motivation for the Wheelcats to reach the NWBL Grand Final and look to defend their title in front of their home fans.

CLICK HERE for the 2014 NWBL Fixture.