Aussies set for Pacific Youth C'ships

Aussies set for Pacific Youth C'ships

The 2012 FIBA Oceania Pacific Youth Championships are underway with Australia looking to continue its dominance of the region over the coming week in the region Victorian town of Churchill.

As hosts Australia will be hoping to go through the tournament undefeated, but will face stiff competition from the likes of Samoa, Tahiti, Fiji, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea and Guam.

For all the latest fixtures, results and box scores from the Championship CLICK HERE.

The Australian Women begin their tournament against Tahiti at 4:30pm AEDT today, while the Men host Guam at 8:00pm tonight.

Australian Men’s Squad
Abiola Akintola VIC
Kyle Clark TAS
Isaac Humphries NSW
Matthew Owies VIC
Jock Perry VIC
Jacob Pupavac VIC
Dejan Vasiljevic VIC
Darryl McDowell-White QLD
William McDowell-White QLD
Tom Wilson VIC

Coach: Justin Schueller (TAS)
Technical Advisor: Alan McAughtry (VIC)
Manager: Wayne Bird (VIC)  

Australian Women’s Squad
Krystle McKenzie QLD
Elizabeth Tonks NSW
Tahlia Tupaea NSW
Morgan Yaeger SA
Alexandra Sharp VIC
Bridget O'Brien QLD
Georgia Pineau VIC
Bride Kennedy-Hopoate QLD
Danijela Milisic NSW
Ella Hellessey VIC

Coach: Paul Flynn (VIC)
Technical Advisor: Tracy York (SA)
Manager: Judith Roberts (SA)

For both teams:
Physiotherapist: Ashleigh Joyce
Head of Delegation: Mike McHugh