Australian squad named for Oceania Youth C'ship

Australian squad named for Oceania Youth C'ship

The Pacific’s best and brightest are destined for country Victoria, with the Australian squads confirmed for the 2012 FIBA Oceania Pacific Youth Championships.

Some of the nation’s rising stars in men’s and women’s basketball will be on show, hoping to lead Australia to victory and announce themselves as future Under 17 and Under 19 national team talent.

The town of Churchill in the Gippsland region of the Victoria, east of Melbourne will host the week-long tournament, running from November 24 to December 2.

Australian Men’s Squad
Abiola Akintola VIC
Kyle Clark TAS
Isaac Humphries NSW
Matthew Owies VIC
Jock Perry VIC
Jacob Pupavac VIC
Dejan Vasiljevic VIC
Darryl McDowell-White QLD
William McDowell-White QLD
Tom Wilson VIC

Coach: Justin Schueller (TAS)
Technical Advisor: Alan McAughtry (VIC)
Manager: Wayne Bird (VIC)  

Australian Women’s Squad
Krystle McKenzie QLD
Elizabeth Tonks NSW
Tahlia Tupaea NSW
Morgan Yaeger SA
Alexandra Sharp VIC
Bridget O'Brien QLD
Georgia Pineau VIC
Bride Kennedy-Hopoate QLD
Danijela Milisic NSW
Ella Hellessey VIC

Coach: Paul Flynn (VIC)
Technical Advisor: Tracy York (SA)
Manager: Judith Roberts (SA)

For both teams:
Physiotherapist: Ashleigh Joyce
Head of Delegation: Mike McHugh