U25 Women's Wheelchair squad named

U25 Women's Wheelchair squad named

Basketball Australia is pleased to announce the squad of 15 athletes for the inaugural U25 Women's Wheelchair World Championships.

The championship will be held in St. Catherines, Ontario, Canada from 15 - 21 July and will bring together the best women's young athletes for the first time.

The squad includes Cobi Crispin, Amber Merritt and Bridie Kean who were members of the 2010 World Championship gliders team as well as Gliders squad members Caitlin de Wit, Rachel Coady, Jessica Pellow, Katherine Reed and Sarah Vinci. 

The program for the squad will commence next month with a camp at the AIS. The team will be coached by Paralympians Gerry Hewson and Alison Mosely.

2011 U25 Women's Wheelchair Squad

1. Amber Merritt - WA
2. Cobi Crispin - VIC
3. Bridie Kean - VIC
4. Caitlin de Wit - NSW
5. Rachel Coady - ACT
6. Jessica Pellow - NSW
7. Katherine Reed - VIC
8. Sarah Vinci - WA
9. Ella Sabijak - Vic
10. Amy Deguara - Qld.
11. Natalie Hodges - Qld.
12. Sarah Walsh - NSW
13. Georgia Inglis - WA
14. Sara Tait - QLD
15. Mikaela Dingley - ACT