Australian Development Camp squad announced

Australian Development Camp squad announced

Basketball Australia has selected 51 athletes to attend the next Australian Development Camp to be held September 22 - 25 at the Australian Institute of Sport.

At the camp the players will be vying for further selection to represent Australia at the 2010 FIBA U17 World Championships.

Featuring among the athletes selected are the players that won the 2009 FIBA Oceania U17 Championship in Brisbane in August, earning world championship qualification.

Guy Molloy (Head Coach - Australian U17 Men’s Team) and Peter Lonergan (Head Coach - Australian U17 Women’s Team) will co-ordinate the boys and girls technical programs respectively at the camp.

Former Opals Assistant Coach Peter Lonergan said, “With the hurdle of qualification behind us, this Australian Development Camp will play an important role in further developing this group of young players as potential team athletes of the future.”

Men’s Squad:

Jack Blackburn        Vic

Philip Chircu             NSW

Ashley Constable      Vic

Thomas Downie        Vic

Andrija Dumovic       NSW

Taylor Dyson            Vic

Jarrod Fryar            Vic

Sam Gilmore            Vic

Joshua Grover          Vic

Tyler Hickert            WA

Daniel Hill                NSW

Nick Iliadis               WA

Chris Kyle                Qld

Patrick Mockiewicz    Vic

Anthony Mustapic      NSW

Mitch Norton            Qld

Owen Odigie            Vic

Isaiah Omamogho     SA

Sam Poole               Vic

Sean Preston            Vic

Dylan Rawson           SA

Stephen Rowe          ACT

Jake Sadauskas        SA

Garret Scheibner      Qld

Nathan Smith           WA

Women’s Squad:

Maddison Allen         NSW

Sara Blicavs             Vic

Jaylene Bonson         NT

Olivia Bontempelli      Vic

Kaitlyn Brooks          Tas

Aimie Clydesdale       Vic

Tayla Corrigan          SA

Mikhaela Donnelly     Qld

Teyla Evans             Qld

Rosemary Fadljevic   Vic

Adrienne Jones        WA

Hannah Kaser           Vic

Tessa Lavey            Vic

Rebekah O’Donnell    Vic

Bree Parsons            NSW

Nadeen Payne          Qld

Kathryn Rendell        ACT

Tayla Roberts           Tas

Kelsey Sartori           Vic

Amy Shaw               SA

Aneeka Smith          SA

Stephanie Talbot       SA

Olivia Thompson       SA

Gretel Tippett           Qld

Jacinta Vandenberg   Vic

Alex Wilson              SA